Friday, November 26, 2021


 From Jeffrey Hayes of PlasmaFire Graphics come new Captain Hawklin designs for 2022! Visit the STORE, pick your tee, and CHOOSE THE ADVENTURE: 


The 1930’s was the golden age of high-flying adventure, two-fisted heroes, and devious villains. It was a race to stop evil, seek out lost lands and save the oppressed.

No man embraced that life more than Captain Steven Hawklin. Aided by his trusted companions, Hardy and Oz, they traveled the world - discovering prehistoric dinosaurs, encountering a living mummy, stopping the Black Skull from obtaining the Jade Dragon, and faced an evil sky pirate out for revenge. 

The Captain Hawklin New Pulp series harkens back to the classic days of storytelling in the tradition of Doc Savage, Commando Cody and the Shadow. 

With 2022 being Captain Hawklin's 10th anniversary we are happy to announce the release of all-new covers for the series, designed by Jeffrey Hayes of PlasmaFire Graphics. With New covers come All-New edits, tightening the stories even more and giving you even more reason to Choose the Adventure...!


 The first book in the successful Captain Hawklin Adventure Series is now on sale through AUDIBLE and CHIRP... with more audiobook outlets coming soon.

The year 1930: When two of Captain Steven Hawklin's men are killed and he is attacked by a mysterious masked man, he is reluctantly forced into a race around the world against an eccentric philanthropist, to an uncharted island in the South China Sea. Steven's mission: aide his longtime friend Oscar "Oz" Lyman in rescuing legendary big-game hunter Frank Buck and discovering the incredible secrets of Monster Island. Captain Hawklin and the Secrets of Monster Island is a throwback to a bygone age of pulp adventure stories. Filled with heroes and villains, gangsters and pirates, cliff-hangers and suspense, in the tradition, of Commando Cody and Buck Rogers. Join in his adventures, and become a Hawklin Crusader.

Friday, October 22, 2021

10th Anniversary Omnibus

 COMING in 2022!

The 10th Anniversary of Captain Hawklin. To celebrate Stormgate Press is releasing three Omnibus’ combining the written works by Charles F Millhouse. The back cover blurb reads like this: 

For Ten years Captain Steven Hawklin has thrilled readers young and old alike, sending them to 

the uncharted reaches of the world, from the mysterious Monster Island to the hidden 

Subterranean Empire of Suversia. Captain Hawklin along with his trusted allies, Hardy and Oz, 

have circled the globe facing one adventure after another.

READ, about the forces of evil, determined to stop the intrepid Captain at every turn.

DISCOVER, the high-flying exploits of Captain Hawklin’s pilots, the Crusaders.

& THRILL, to the death-defying cliffhangers, one page after another. 

Collected here for the first time are the first four novels in the long-running Captain Hawklin 

Adventures, bound for you in this Omnibus Volume One and featuring:

The Secrets of Monster Island

The Invisible Enemy

The Subterranean Empire

& The Jade Dragon

This is a must have collection for Every fan, old and new alike. Now’s the time to Choose the Adventure!

Cover for the Omnibus’ provided by Jeffrey Hayes. 

“The Lost Adventures”

 2022 marks 10 years of Captain Hawklin, with celebrations all year long. The short Story Collection is just the beginning. Each story will be released as separate ebooks and at the end of next year will be collected together in a printed volume. More details soon.

Monday, August 30, 2021

The SKY is Big Enough...

If reading the exploits of Captain Hawklin isn't enough high-flying action for you, then you should check out Lance Star, another Sky Ace written in the tradition of New Pulp by Mister Bobby Nash.

Like Steven Hawklin, Lance finds adventures around every corner - But don't you fret Crusaders, the world is big enough for two such Flying Aces and their daring do's. 

Just because the world is big enough though, doesn't mean Steven and Lance haven't met before. You can check out their first meeting in the pages of Pulp Reality #1 called: Showdown on Scavenger Quay written by Bobby Nash and check out all of the great stories on the Official Lance Star Website

Thursday, August 12, 2021

Announcements Coming Soon..

Over the next several weeks there will be some special announcements concerning the 10th Anniversary of Captain Hawklin. Throughout 2022 there will be numerous releases celebrating this momentous occasion. Keep a watch on this website for those announcements, they will be made here before they are any of Charles F. Millhouse's social media accounts.